1 Book, 1 Song

I am currently in the middle of reading Dystopia by Anthony Ergo and A Summer Like No Other by Elodie Nowodazkij, which means I probably wont have a review posted until mid-afternoon tomorrow However, I did not want to leave you guys hanging for another day so I decided to create a filler post called 1 book, 1 Song. The idea is that I present essentially my ‘book of the moment’and with that a song that I think describes the book perfectly… This may already be a meme or whatever, I honestly don’t know as I am still pretty new to the blogging world and learning new memes as I go along, so please don’t berate me if it is.

ANYWAY, on to my ‘book of the moment’, the book that I am loving right now is We Were Liars. I read this book about a month ago but the remnants of it seem to be following me everywhere because no matter how hard I try, I keep on getting drawn back to the crazy, seductive world of the Sinclairs. WeWereLiars__140612011956-575x883

Summary:

A beautiful and distinguished family.
A private island.
A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy.
A group of four friends—the Liars—whose friendship turns destructive.
A revolution. An accident. A secret.
Lies upon lies.
True love.
The truth.

We Were Liars is a modern, sophisticated suspense novel from National Book Award finalist and Printz Award honoree E. Lockhart.

Read it.
And if anyone asks you how it ends, just LIE

When it came to picking a song, I instantly knew… listening to this song whilst reading We Were Liars is like melted chocolate and marshmallows, it is a match made in heaven IMO. Youth by Daughter perfectly describes the five liars who are just starting to explore the world around them and gain a better understanding of who they are.

.

Are there any other songs you think can go with We Were Liars? Comment below…

2 thoughts on “1 Book, 1 Song

Leave a Reply

