The Blogger Recognition Award

The Blogger Recognition Award

Hi Doves,

I got nominated for the blogger recognition award by the lovely Aria at ariastuckinwonderland.wordpress.com *ARGH PLL FEELS RIGHT THERE* Thank you so much for nominating me, I appreciate it so much 🙂

blogger-recognition-award1-e1439965499665

This is my second nomination in the space of like two weeks so I am really honoured and appreciative because as much as I love blogging, it is nice to know there are people who love my blog just as much as I do.

When nominated, there should be a couple of things you need to tell us about you and your blog.

TELL THE WORLD WHY YOU STARTED BLOGGING!

I started blogging after attending YALC in July and meeting a few bloggers, as well as participating in a few beginner’s blogging workshops. Blogging has been something I have always wanted to do but attending YALC just gave me the motivation I needed to do so, also I was already writing reviews for The Guardian Childrens’ book site so starting a blog meant I had a lot more space for my reviews.

GIVE ADVICE/TIPS TO NEW BLOGGERS

  1. Have a passion for reading and writing– If you don’t have a passion for reading just turn away now, there really is no point in making a book blog. I have heard of some people creating blogs just because they think it might look good on a college application, please don’t do this as you are more likely to be inconsistent with posting due to you feeling as though you are forcing yourself to post.
  2. Appearance Matters- Personally, I think you should always take pride in the appearance of your blog… Pick a nice theme, have your posts organised and choose a nice header because no one likes a plain white blog. It just makes it seem like you don’t really care that much about your blog.
  3. Make Friends With Your Fellow Bloggers- Book bloggers are some of the nicest people I have ever met, so don’t shy away from making new friends. One of the easiest ways to befriend your fellow bloggers is by commenting on posts, just send them a lovely little message of how much you loved/enjoyed their post, I try and do this as often as I can because I think it is really important to inspire other bloggers.

SHARE THIS PICTURE:

br_award

Let your nominees know that you think they’re awesome. Well Obviously,

  • Catia-thegirlwhoreadtoomuch.wordpress.com
  • BooksAndBakes- booksandbakes1.wordpress.com
  • The Lit Mermaid- https://thelitmermaid.wordpress.com/
  • The Girl Who Reads- https://thesparklyreader.wordpress.com/
5 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

