Book Review: Pierre The Maze Detective

Author: Hiro Kamigaki and IC4DESIGN
Publisher: Laurence King
Published: 2015
Type: Hardcover
Pages: 36

Review:

I received this book from a representative at Midas PR in exchange for an honest review. All opinions stated are of my own.

Pierre The Maze Detective is such a fun and engrossing book that will have you hooked for hours. The book sees the reader helping Pierre find Mr. X by completing challenges on each page. I won’t lie, in order to get through this book you need some good observation skills and excellent patience.

FullSizeRender (2)

As you can see the book, similarly to Where’s Wally is filled with beautiful pictures and a simplistic layout.

One thing I loved about the book was that it was not only interactive but had a clear and concise story that was actually fun to complete. I mean, I gave the book to my little brother and he was sitting there for about a hour and he is really hard to please, due to his inability to stay still for five minutes. *so for that I am eternally grateful to Pierre ahaha*

The book is definitely great fun for the children and I am definitely considering buying one for my nephews at Christmas.

Rating: 4*

Leave a Reply

