Summer reading

tumblr_o49m09h4w71uctmgoo1_500

I have finally finished high school and my A Levels which means freedom. Au revoir education *well for now anyway* and bonjour summer… so what does this mean for me? Well it means I now have a ton of free time to post book reviews, as well as work on my website, which I will love for you guys to check out and subscribe to <3. I will attach the link below so that you guys can see it.

My Website

It feels so great and liberating to finally get round to reading, I have so many recommendations and I may have treated myself to a few new books this week *haha*. So what I thought I would do with this post is just give you guys an insight into some of the books that I plan on reading over the next couple of months, just in case any of you find them interesting and want to add them to your reading lists.

  1. Ps I still love you by Jenny Han

p-s-i-still-love-you-9781442426733_hr.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For those of you that follow my blog, you will know from my recent review of To all the boys I’ve loved before that I am obsessed with this series. I have already started Ps I still love you and I can already predict that this one will catch me in the feels like it’s predecessor. Jenny Han you are a goddess. 

Review//To all the boys I loved before

Synopsis

2.  Me Before You- Jojo Moyes 

20160425205056.jpg

Me before you is a romance novel that came to worldwide prominence this year with the release of the film. I am yet to read this book but I have heard only good things so look forward to starting it. I don’t tend to read romance novels, unless it is of the YA genre; I’m not really sure why but I just find I can connect with the characters more. I should hopefully be starting this book in the next few weeks so you may be seeing a review soon.

Synopsis

3. Lady Midnight- Cassandra Clare

 

It is a well known fact that Cassandra Clare is my favourite author. The mortal instruments is my all time favourite series and no one was more happier than me when Cassie announced the release of it’s successor ‘Lady Midnight’. Yet I have had no time whatsoever to read it since it came out a few months ago, thanks to revision so this is probably the book I am most excited to read.  

Synopsis

4. Unrivalled- Alyson Noel

26116460

Unrivaled is a book I received as a proof from both Guardian Children’s Books and Harper Collins. From what I have heard about it, it definitely seems like a book I will enjoy so can’t wait to start. 

5. Fangirl-Rainbow Rowell

16068905

Honestly, I really don’t know why it has taken me so long to get round to even wanting to read this critically acclaimed book but for some reason I just never felt the urge to pick it up off my shelf… Well no more, as I plan to start it very soon and only hope that I end up loving it as much as my fellow bloggers

Until next time,

Savannah 

 

Leave a Reply

